Database List: J

This series showcases the anatomical and physiological details of the human body, including its structures, components, and functions in animations, complemented by scientist-in-action videos that demonstrate the application in real-world medical and research settings.

JoVE Core: Biology

This series explains key biological concepts in animations, accompanied by scientist-in-action videos from real laboratories. It covers various branches in biology, including genetics, cell biology and ecology.

JoVE Core: Cell Biology

This series illustrates in animations the complex cellular processes and essential components and functions of cells, such as organelles and membranes, cellular transport and cell energetics. It is complemented by scientist-in-action videos that demonstrate the application of cell biology in real-world research experiments.

JoVE Core: Chemistry

This series explains key concepts in chemistry through animations and scientist-in-action videos from real laboratories. It covers topics ranging from atoms and elements to thermochemistry and beyond.

JoVE Core: Mechanical Engineering

This series presents animated videos on fundamental concepts like equilibrium and forces, truss analysis, and structural mechanics, and explore how these concepts are applied to research experiments in laboratories worldwide.

JoVE Core: Molecular Biology

This series explains key concepts and theory about the cellular and extracellular processes of life through animations and scientist-in-action experiment demonstrations.

JoVE Core: Nursing

This series introduces key nursing principles, health and healthcare systems, infection prevention, and theories and concepts of health and illnesses in videos and animations.

JoVE Core: Organic Chemistry

This series explains basic concepts of thermodynamics, stereochemistry, mechanisms and kinetics of a reaction through animated videos and experiments performed in laboratories worldwide.

JoVE Core: Pharmacology

This series showcases animations on topics such as key pharmacological principles, adverse effects of drugs and chemical toxicity, drug classification and pharmacokinetics. It is complemented by scientist-in-action videos that demonstrate the application in real-world research experiments.

JoVE Core: Physics

This series introduces the theory and application of fundamental topics in physics, including kinematics, dynamics, fluid mechanics, statics, waves, and acoustics through animations, in addition to videos demonstrating the application of related concepts in classical and original research experiments.

JoVE Core: Social Psychology

This series covers key topics in social psychology, such as attribution, stereotypes, and conformity as well as research methods in the field.

JoVE Core: Statistics

This series introduces the concepts and application of the collection, analysis, presentation, and interpretation of data through animations, in addition to videos demonstrating the application of related concepts in classical and original research experiments.

JoVE Lab Manual: Biology

This lab manual provides step-by-step instructions for commonly taught lab classes in Biological Sciences. There are three separate videos for each lab experiment, namely, preparation for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.

JoVE Lab Manual: Chemistry

This lab manual provides step-by-step instructions for commonly taught lab classes in Chemistry. There are three separate videos for each lab experiment, namely preparation for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.

JoVE Science Education: Aeronautical Engineering

This video collection describes the fundamental concepts in aeronautical engineering and focuses on methods to evaluate aerodynamic performance, techniques to visualize subsonic and supersonic flow patterns, and procedures to calibrate measurement systems for real-time flight control.

JoVE Science Education: Analytical Chemistry

This video collection takes a wider look at quantitative analysis and instrumentation including electrochemistry, spectroscopy, chromatography, and mass spectrometry.

JoVE Science Education: Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology

The video clips demonstrate ways to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology.

JoVE Science Education: Behavioral Science

This video collection presents the fundamentals of behavior neuroscience and highlights the concepts of learning, memory, cognition, movement, addiction, and behavioral disorders.

JoVE Science Education: Biochemistry

This video collection presents commonly used purification methods, such as affinity chromatography and analytical methods, like MALDI-TOF, in addition to methods for assessing biomolecule interaction and function, such as co-immunoprecipitation and metabolic labeling.

JoVE Science Education: Bioengineering

Consisting of 15 videos, this collection introduces core bioengineering concepts, such as production of biomaterials, histotypic and whole organ tissue cultures, bioprocessing techniques, and the complex system-level fields of biomedical microelectromechanical systems (bioMEMs) and biosensing.

JoVE Science Education: Biology I: Yeast, Drosophila and C. elegans

This video collection features three model organisms commonly used in life sciences research and covers methodology on how they are maintained in the laboratory.

JoVE Science Education: Biology II: Mouse, Zebrafish, and Chick

This video collection features three vertebrate species commonly used in life sciences research and covers methodology to maintain them in the laboratory.

JoVE Science Education: Biomedical Engineering

This video collection covers the central concepts in biomedical engineering, with a focus on imaging techniques to visualize and detect medical conditions, methods to quantify biomechanical strain as well as computational modeling to simulate blood flow.

JoVE Science Education: Cell Biology

This video collection features five important cellular phenomena: Cell division, motility, endocytosis and exocytosis, metabolism, and cell death.

JoVE Science Education: Chemical Engineering

This video collection explains the fundamental concepts in chemical engineering using an experimental approach and presents necessary operating procedures of various apparatuses, such as tray dryers and viscometers.

JoVE Science Education: Cognitive Psychology

Consisting of 15 videos, this collection describes various influential paradigms used to study complex mental processes underlying attention, perception, learning and memory.

JoVE Science Education: Coronavirus / COVID-19 Procedures

This video collection demonstrates the procedures for healthcare workers who are screening and treating patients for COVID-19 / Coronavirus.

JoVE Science Education: Developmental Biology

This collection contains video clips that cover five areas of developmental biology: Developmental genetics, molecular developmental biology, stem cell biology, organogenesis, and aging and regeneration.

JoVE Science Education: Developmental Psychology

This video collection explores the experimental domains of attention and perception, reasoning, social learning, and memory processes, highlighting the dynamic changes that emerge throughout infancy and childhood.

JoVE Science Education: Earth Science

This collection covers topics ranging from geology to geochemistry and includes videos about the analysis of rock formations and the physical and chemical properties of minerals.

JoVE Science Education: Electrical Engineering

This is a collection of videos that demonstrate electrical safety techniques for commonly used equipment in an electrical laboratory, and introduces elements such as inductors, transformers, convertors, rectifiers and inverters.

JoVE Science Education: Emergency Medicine and Critical Care

This video collection explores a wide range of procedures employed in emergency and intensive care settings, ranging from basic life support methods such as cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and rescue breathing to other common procedures performed during emergency situations.

JoVE Science Education: Environmental Microbiology

This video collection not only introduces microbial communities in the environment and the roles they play in ecosystems, but also explores common methods in studying environmental microbiology.

JoVE Science Education: Environmental Science

This video collection adopts an interdisciplinary approach to explore and evaluate the environmental systems, with topics ranging from soil and water contaminants, invasive species, alternative energy, and forestry.

JoVE Science Education: Experimental Psychology

This video collection offers a framework for observing how psychological experiments are embedded in the actual research process, starting from initial design to formulating conclusions in a research study.

JoVE Science Education: General Chemistry

Consisting of 15 video clips, this collection demonstrates basic lab techniques and commonly used equipment as well as explores the theory behind fundamental methodology in Chemistry.

JoVE Science Education: General Laboratory Techniques

This collection of videos introduces the use of standard pieces of laboratory equipment in many experiments.

JoVE Science Education: Genetics

There are 16 videos covering five broad subdisciplines of genetics: The genetics of individuals and populations, genetics and disease, gene expression, epigenetics, and genetic engineering.

JoVE Science Education: Immunology

The video clips demonstrate various staple techniques of immunology labs and the proliferation methods for immune cells and antibodies as well as common assays for immune activity including ELISA. They also showcase staining and imaging of immune tissue and cell samples.

JoVE Science Education: Inorganic Chemistry

This video collection introduces inorganic chemistry protocols and concepts such as air-free techniques, syntheses of transition metal-based compounds, core inorganic chemistry concepts like Lewis Acid and Bases, and advanced analysis techniques including EPR spectroscopy.

JoVE Science Education: Lab Animal Research

This video collection demonstrates the essential procedures in conducting biomedical research involving animals and the ways to provide appropriate animal care and use in laboratories.

JoVE Science Education: Lab Safety

This collection of videos provides safety guidelines for working with hazardous materials and equipment, covering topics such as personal protective equipment, electrical safety, and general emergency guidelines.

JoVE Science Education: Materials Engineering

This video collection features cutting-edge methods for the analysis and characterization of materials and introduces a wide range of advanced materials and processes for new technologies and applications.

JoVE Science Education: Mechanical Engineering

This video collection introduces concepts that are critical to the understanding and designing of mechanical systems. Each video examines a specific topic and describes fundamental analytical methods commonly used to understand physical behaviours.

JoVE Science Education: Microbiology

Consisting of 12 videos, this collection demonstrates the key tools of microbiological investigation, including proper sterile technique and plating, the use of selective media and enriching samples as well as culturing methods for mixed or pure samples.

JoVE Science Education: Neuropsychology

This video collection demonstrates multidisciplinary techniques in behavior, neurophysiology, anatomy and functional imaging to help diagnose brain damage and mental disorders.

JoVE Science Education: Neuroscience

This video collection explores five major branches of study in neuroscience: Neurophysiology, neuroanatomy, cell and molecular neuroscience, behavioral neuroscience, and developmental neuroscience.

JoVE Science Education: Nursing Skills

These 15 video clips demonstrate medication preparation and administration, including important safety checks, dosage calculations and common mistakes associated with improper medication administration.

JoVE Science Education: Organic Chemistry

This video collection features techniques used in the organic chemistry lab on a routine basis, focusing on regulating temperature and atmosphere during chemical reactions and post-reaction refinement.

JoVE Science Education: Organic Chemistry II

Apart from covering the theory and reactions necessary to carry out syntheses on a more advanced level, the video collection introduces methods commonly used to analyze the reaction products, such as infrared spectroscopy and polarimetry.

JoVE Science Education: Physical Examinations I

This collection provides the foundation for performing physical examinations, beginning with several universal concepts and techniques such as inspection, palpation, percussion, measuring blood pressure and other vital signs, to key pulmonary and cardiovascular physical exam techniques that can greatly assist in bedside diagnosis.

JoVE Science Education: Physical Examinations II

This collection is a specialized edition featuring methodologies and procedures associated with more sensitive and comprehensive physical exams such as HEENT exams, abdominal exams, and pelvic exams.

JoVE Science Education: Physical Examinations III

This collection covers physical examination of two major systems in our body: neurological and musculoskeletal, with videos explaining relevant anatomy, the rationale behind the steps, and the interpretation of the exam findings.

JoVE Science Education: Physical Examinations IV

In addition to video tutorials about the use of point-of-care ultrasound techniques to augment physical exams, the collection includes a guide to conducting comprehensive mental status exams and the modifications to physical exams for patients of different ages, or those who use a wheelchair.

JoVE Science Education: Physics I

This collection covers classical mechanics and thermodynamics discussing relevant laws and equations. Every topic is presented with experiments validating theoretical hypothesis as well as real-world contextual examples.

JoVE Science Education: Physics II

This video collection explains underlying principles behind physical phenomena that have changed the world and explores topics including electrostatics, magnetism, optics, wave-based oscillations, and electrical circuits.

JoVE Science Education: Sensation and Perception

This video collection features a variety of procedures to study how the brain processes our complex sensory world and solves problems confronting conscious awareness and visual, tactile, and auditory perception.

JoVE Science Education: Social Psychology

This video collection features classical methods used to investigate the influence of social contexts on people’s actions, thoughts and attitudes and provides a transparent look into social experiments.

JoVE Science Education: Structural Engineering

This video collection covers basic concepts and protocols for material characterization, with specific emphasis on major construction materials such as steel, wood and concrete.

JSTOR

JSTOR provides more than 70,000 titles of e-books and 2,600 scholarly journals across all disciplines, including humanities, business, social sciences, and medicine and allied health.

	JoVE Core: Anatomy and Physiology This series showcases the anatomical and physiological details of the human body, including its structures, components, and functions in animations, complemented by scientist-in-action videos that demonstrate the application in real-world medical and research settings.
	JoVE Core: Biology This series explains key biological concepts in animations, accompanied by scientist-in-action videos from real laboratories. It covers various branches in biology, including genetics, cell biology and ecology.
	JoVE Core: Cell Biology This series illustrates in animations the complex cellular processes and essential components and functions of cells, such as organelles and membranes, cellular transport and cell energetics. It is complemented by scientist-in-action videos that demonstrate the application of cell biology in real-world research experiments.
	JoVE Core: Chemistry This series explains key concepts in chemistry through animations and scientist-in-action videos from real laboratories. It covers topics ranging from atoms and elements to thermochemistry and beyond.
	JoVE Core: Mechanical Engineering This series presents animated videos on fundamental concepts like equilibrium and forces, truss analysis, and structural mechanics, and explore how these concepts are applied to research experiments in laboratories worldwide.
	JoVE Core: Molecular Biology This series explains key concepts and theory about the cellular and extracellular processes of life through animations and scientist-in-action experiment demonstrations.
	JoVE Core: Nursing This series introduces key nursing principles, health and healthcare systems, infection prevention, and theories and concepts of health and illnesses in videos and animations.
	JoVE Core: Organic Chemistry This series explains basic concepts of thermodynamics, stereochemistry, mechanisms and kinetics of a reaction through animated videos and experiments performed in laboratories worldwide.
	JoVE Core: Pharmacology This series showcases animations on topics such as key pharmacological principles, adverse effects of drugs and chemical toxicity, drug classification and pharmacokinetics. It is complemented by scientist-in-action videos that demonstrate the application in real-world research experiments.
	JoVE Core: Physics This series introduces the theory and application of fundamental topics in physics, including kinematics, dynamics, fluid mechanics, statics, waves, and acoustics through animations, in addition to videos demonstrating the application of related concepts in classical and original research experiments.
	JoVE Core: Social Psychology This series covers key topics in social psychology, such as attribution, stereotypes, and conformity as well as research methods in the field.
	JoVE Core: Statistics This series introduces the concepts and application of the collection, analysis, presentation, and interpretation of data through animations, in addition to videos demonstrating the application of related concepts in classical and original research experiments.
	JoVE Lab Manual: Biology This lab manual provides step-by-step instructions for commonly taught lab classes in Biological Sciences. There are three separate videos for each lab experiment, namely, preparation for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.
	JoVE Lab Manual: Chemistry This lab manual provides step-by-step instructions for commonly taught lab classes in Chemistry. There are three separate videos for each lab experiment, namely preparation for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.
	JoVE Science Education: Aeronautical Engineering This video collection describes the fundamental concepts in aeronautical engineering and focuses on methods to evaluate aerodynamic performance, techniques to visualize subsonic and supersonic flow patterns, and procedures to calibrate measurement systems for real-time flight control.
	JoVE Science Education: Analytical Chemistry This video collection takes a wider look at quantitative analysis and instrumentation including electrochemistry, spectroscopy, chromatography, and mass spectrometry.
	JoVE Science Education: Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology The video clips demonstrate ways to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology.
	JoVE Science Education: Behavioral Science This video collection presents the fundamentals of behavior neuroscience and highlights the concepts of learning, memory, cognition, movement, addiction, and behavioral disorders.
	JoVE Science Education: Biochemistry This video collection presents commonly used purification methods, such as affinity chromatography and analytical methods, like MALDI-TOF, in addition to methods for assessing biomolecule interaction and function, such as co-immunoprecipitation and metabolic labeling.
	JoVE Science Education: Bioengineering Consisting of 15 videos, this collection introduces core bioengineering concepts, such as production of biomaterials, histotypic and whole organ tissue cultures, bioprocessing techniques, and the complex system-level fields of biomedical microelectromechanical systems (bioMEMs) and biosensing.
	JoVE Science Education: Biology I: Yeast, Drosophila and C. elegans This video collection features three model organisms commonly used in life sciences research and covers methodology on how they are maintained in the laboratory.
	JoVE Science Education: Biology II: Mouse, Zebrafish, and Chick This video collection features three vertebrate species commonly used in life sciences research and covers methodology to maintain them in the laboratory.
	JoVE Science Education: Biomedical Engineering This video collection covers the central concepts in biomedical engineering, with a focus on imaging techniques to visualize and detect medical conditions, methods to quantify biomechanical strain as well as computational modeling to simulate blood flow.
	JoVE Science Education: Cell Biology This video collection features five important cellular phenomena: Cell division, motility, endocytosis and exocytosis, metabolism, and cell death.
	JoVE Science Education: Chemical Engineering This video collection explains the fundamental concepts in chemical engineering using an experimental approach and presents necessary operating procedures of various apparatuses, such as tray dryers and viscometers.
	JoVE Science Education: Cognitive Psychology Consisting of 15 videos, this collection describes various influential paradigms used to study complex mental processes underlying attention, perception, learning and memory.
	JoVE Science Education: Coronavirus / COVID-19 Procedures This video collection demonstrates the procedures for healthcare workers who are screening and treating patients for COVID-19 / Coronavirus.
	JoVE Science Education: Developmental Biology This collection contains video clips that cover five areas of developmental biology: Developmental genetics, molecular developmental biology, stem cell biology, organogenesis, and aging and regeneration.
	JoVE Science Education: Developmental Psychology This video collection explores the experimental domains of attention and perception, reasoning, social learning, and memory processes, highlighting the dynamic changes that emerge throughout infancy and childhood.
	JoVE Science Education: Earth Science This collection covers topics ranging from geology to geochemistry and includes videos about the analysis of rock formations and the physical and chemical properties of minerals.
	JoVE Science Education: Electrical Engineering This is a collection of videos that demonstrate electrical safety techniques for commonly used equipment in an electrical laboratory, and introduces elements such as inductors, transformers, convertors, rectifiers and inverters.
	JoVE Science Education: Emergency Medicine and Critical Care This video collection explores a wide range of procedures employed in emergency and intensive care settings, ranging from basic life support methods such as cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and rescue breathing to other common procedures performed during emergency situations.
	JoVE Science Education: Environmental Microbiology This video collection not only introduces microbial communities in the environment and the roles they play in ecosystems, but also explores common methods in studying environmental microbiology.
	JoVE Science Education: Environmental Science This video collection adopts an interdisciplinary approach to explore and evaluate the environmental systems, with topics ranging from soil and water contaminants, invasive species, alternative energy, and forestry.
	JoVE Science Education: Experimental Psychology This video collection offers a framework for observing how psychological experiments are embedded in the actual research process, starting from initial design to formulating conclusions in a research study.
	JoVE Science Education: General Chemistry Consisting of 15 video clips, this collection demonstrates basic lab techniques and commonly used equipment as well as explores the theory behind fundamental methodology in Chemistry.
	JoVE Science Education: General Laboratory Techniques This collection of videos introduces the use of standard pieces of laboratory equipment in many experiments.
	JoVE Science Education: Genetics There are 16 videos covering five broad subdisciplines of genetics: The genetics of individuals and populations, genetics and disease, gene expression, epigenetics, and genetic engineering.
	JoVE Science Education: Immunology The video clips demonstrate various staple techniques of immunology labs and the proliferation methods for immune cells and antibodies as well as common assays for immune activity including ELISA. They also showcase staining and imaging of immune tissue and cell samples.
	JoVE Science Education: Inorganic Chemistry This video collection introduces inorganic chemistry protocols and concepts such as air-free techniques, syntheses of transition metal-based compounds, core inorganic chemistry concepts like Lewis Acid and Bases, and advanced analysis techniques including EPR spectroscopy.
	JoVE Science Education: Lab Animal Research This video collection demonstrates the essential procedures in conducting biomedical research involving animals and the ways to provide appropriate animal care and use in laboratories.
	JoVE Science Education: Lab Safety This collection of videos provides safety guidelines for working with hazardous materials and equipment, covering topics such as personal protective equipment, electrical safety, and general emergency guidelines.
	JoVE Science Education: Materials Engineering This video collection features cutting-edge methods for the analysis and characterization of materials and introduces a wide range of advanced materials and processes for new technologies and applications.
	JoVE Science Education: Mechanical Engineering This video collection introduces concepts that are critical to the understanding and designing of mechanical systems. Each video examines a specific topic and describes fundamental analytical methods commonly used to understand physical behaviours.
	JoVE Science Education: Microbiology Consisting of 12 videos, this collection demonstrates the key tools of microbiological investigation, including proper sterile technique and plating, the use of selective media and enriching samples as well as culturing methods for mixed or pure samples.
	JoVE Science Education: Neuropsychology This video collection demonstrates multidisciplinary techniques in behavior, neurophysiology, anatomy and functional imaging to help diagnose brain damage and mental disorders.
	JoVE Science Education: Neuroscience This video collection explores five major branches of study in neuroscience: Neurophysiology, neuroanatomy, cell and molecular neuroscience, behavioral neuroscience, and developmental neuroscience.
	JoVE Science Education: Nursing Skills These 15 video clips demonstrate medication preparation and administration, including important safety checks, dosage calculations and common mistakes associated with improper medication administration.
	JoVE Science Education: Organic Chemistry This video collection features techniques used in the organic chemistry lab on a routine basis, focusing on regulating temperature and atmosphere during chemical reactions and post-reaction refinement.
	JoVE Science Education: Organic Chemistry II Apart from covering the theory and reactions necessary to carry out syntheses on a more advanced level, the video collection introduces methods commonly used to analyze the reaction products, such as infrared spectroscopy and polarimetry.
	JoVE Science Education: Physical Examinations I This collection provides the foundation for performing physical examinations, beginning with several universal concepts and techniques such as inspection, palpation, percussion, measuring blood pressure and other vital signs, to key pulmonary and cardiovascular physical exam techniques that can greatly assist in bedside diagnosis.
	JoVE Science Education: Physical Examinations II This collection is a specialized edition featuring methodologies and procedures associated with more sensitive and comprehensive physical exams such as HEENT exams, abdominal exams, and pelvic exams.
	JoVE Science Education: Physical Examinations III This collection covers physical examination of two major systems in our body: neurological and musculoskeletal, with videos explaining relevant anatomy, the rationale behind the steps, and the interpretation of the exam findings.
	JoVE Science Education: Physical Examinations IV In addition to video tutorials about the use of point-of-care ultrasound techniques to augment physical exams, the collection includes a guide to conducting comprehensive mental status exams and the modifications to physical exams for patients of different ages, or those who use a wheelchair.
	JoVE Science Education: Physics I This collection covers classical mechanics and thermodynamics discussing relevant laws and equations. Every topic is presented with experiments validating theoretical hypothesis as well as real-world contextual examples.
	JoVE Science Education: Physics II This video collection explains underlying principles behind physical phenomena that have changed the world and explores topics including electrostatics, magnetism, optics, wave-based oscillations, and electrical circuits.
	JoVE Science Education: Sensation and Perception This video collection features a variety of procedures to study how the brain processes our complex sensory world and solves problems confronting conscious awareness and visual, tactile, and auditory perception.
	JoVE Science Education: Social Psychology This video collection features classical methods used to investigate the influence of social contexts on people’s actions, thoughts and attitudes and provides a transparent look into social experiments.
	JoVE Science Education: Structural Engineering This video collection covers basic concepts and protocols for material characterization, with specific emphasis on major construction materials such as steel, wood and concrete.
	JSTOR JSTOR provides more than 70,000 titles of e-books and 2,600 scholarly journals across all disciplines, including humanities, business, social sciences, and medicine and allied health.

> Database List: J