Database List: P

Pearson IT Professional Collection (EBSCOhost)

The Pearson IT Professional Collection provides full-text access to more than 550 titles published by Pearson in information technology, including artificial intelligence, cloud computing, Adobe, C++, Oracle, Cisco and more.

PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)

PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) is a free database of over 45,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile)

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)

Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.

Popular Magazines (Gale OneFile)

Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines includes the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.

Practical Writing (Clarity English)

Practical Writing is a cloud-based learning program which aims to help students who need to use written English in their studies, which covers for and against essays, short reports, descriptive essays as well as notes taking. It also covers the writing they need in their daily life, whether it’s texting their friends, emailing their teachers or writing formal letters to the bank or the immigration authorities.

PressReader

PressReader delivers access to over 7,000 magazines and newspapers from more than 100 countries worldwide in full-colour, full page format. You can browse the current issues of your favourite publication on your computer, tablet and phones, and even download them to your devices for offline reading.

Primary Search (EBSCOhost)

Primary Search provides full-text articles published in various children’s magazines from the US and other English-speaking countries.

Primary Search Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Primary Search Reference eBook Collection provides reference e-books on different topics published from various children’s book publishers.

Prime Tax

Prime Tax is a Hong Kong Online Tax Database that covers legislation, trusted commentary, in-depth analysis, journals and a large volume of cases in taxation.

Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks in more than 50 languages. It covers around 20 categories, including social sciences, technology, psychology and philosophy, language and literature, fiction and more.

ProQuest One Business

ProQuest One Business contains a vast amount of business information in multiple databases, including ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Business Market Research Collection and Entrepreneurship Database, covering over 2,400 journals, thousands of e-books and videos, as well as hundreds of thousands of reports from J. P Morgan, BMI Research, Hoovers and others.

ProQuest One Psychology

ProQuest One Psychology provides diverse resource types including scholarly journals, therapy videos, counselling transcripts, news and dissertations to support research on various topics related to psychology, such as abnormal psychology, addiction, death and dying, school counselling and parenting.

Psychology (Gale OneFile)

Gale OneFile: Psychology supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.

Public Policy & Environmental Management Collection (Emerald)

The Public Policy & Environmental Management collection includes over 7,000 articles from 13 highly topical and internationally renowned journals, covering various topics such as disaster response & management, food & nutrition and public administration. Key titles include British Food journal, and Disaster Prevention & Management.

PubMed

PubMed is a free search engine that comprises more than 30 million citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed journal literature in biomedical and life sciences.

PubMed Central (PMC)

PubMed Central is a free digital repository that archives open access full-text scholarly articles in the area of biomedical and life sciences. Currently it hosts over 5.8 million articles from 2200+ journal publications.

	Pearson IT Professional Collection (EBSCOhost) The Pearson IT Professional Collection provides full-text access to more than 550 titles published by Pearson in information technology, including artificial intelligence, cloud computing, Adobe, C++, Oracle, Cisco and more.
	PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) is a free database of over 45,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
	Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile) Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
	Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile) Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.
	Popular Magazines (Gale OneFile) Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines includes the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.
	Practical Writing (Clarity English) Practical Writing is a cloud-based learning program which aims to help students who need to use written English in their studies, which covers for and against essays, short reports, descriptive essays as well as notes taking. It also covers the writing they need in their daily life, whether it’s texting their friends, emailing their teachers or writing formal letters to the bank or the immigration authorities.
	PressReader PressReader delivers access to over 7,000 magazines and newspapers from more than 100 countries worldwide in full-colour, full page format. You can browse the current issues of your favourite publication on your computer, tablet and phones, and even download them to your devices for offline reading.
	Primary Search (EBSCOhost) Primary Search provides full-text articles published in various children’s magazines from the US and other English-speaking countries.
	Primary Search Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) Primary Search Reference eBook Collection provides reference e-books on different topics published from various children’s book publishers.
	Prime Tax Prime Tax is a Hong Kong Online Tax Database that covers legislation, trusted commentary, in-depth analysis, journals and a large volume of cases in taxation.
	Project Gutenberg Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks in more than 50 languages. It covers around 20 categories, including social sciences, technology, psychology and philosophy, language and literature, fiction and more.
	ProQuest One Business ProQuest One Business contains a vast amount of business information in multiple databases, including ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Business Market Research Collection and Entrepreneurship Database, covering over 2,400 journals, thousands of e-books and videos, as well as hundreds of thousands of reports from J. P Morgan, BMI Research, Hoovers and others.
	ProQuest One Psychology ProQuest One Psychology provides diverse resource types including scholarly journals, therapy videos, counselling transcripts, news and dissertations to support research on various topics related to psychology, such as abnormal psychology, addiction, death and dying, school counselling and parenting.
	Psychology (Gale OneFile) Gale OneFile: Psychology supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
	Public Policy & Environmental Management Collection (Emerald) The Public Policy & Environmental Management collection includes over 7,000 articles from 13 highly topical and internationally renowned journals, covering various topics such as disaster response & management, food & nutrition and public administration. Key titles include British Food journal, and Disaster Prevention & Management.
	PubMed PubMed is a free search engine that comprises more than 30 million citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed journal literature in biomedical and life sciences.
	PubMed Central (PMC) PubMed Central is a free digital repository that archives open access full-text scholarly articles in the area of biomedical and life sciences. Currently it hosts over 5.8 million articles from 2200+ journal publications.

> Database List: P